OSEA’s Powering Prosperity Awards 2017

The 7th annual Ontario Sustainable Energy Association (OSEA) Powering Prosperity Awards took place February 02, 2017 at the Montecassino Hotel, in Toronto, Ontario. The event was well attended. The awards honored the champions of Ontario’s sustainable energy sector.

Highlights of the event include:

The Welcome Ceremony performed by Chief R. Stacey LaForme, Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nation, which included a prayer, a speech and a beautiful poem.

The Opening Remarks by The Honorable Glen Murray, Ontario Minister of Environment and Climate Change, which touched upon the successes of the sustainable energy sector in Ontario and the improvement in air quality resulting from the shut down of the coal plants.

The Keynote Presentation by Dr. Harry Lehmann, Head of Division I for “Environmental Planning and Sustainable Strategies” of the German Federal Environment Agency. He spoke about Germany’s journey towards achieving 100% renewable energy usage and the need for partnerships between countries to make this a reality.

Finally, the presentation of awards. There were about eleven (11) awards given out.  Obie Agusiegbe, Founder, EnvironFocus and OSEA Board Member presented the Special Recognition Award for Most Innovative Business Model to Polaron Solar Tech, Scarborough, Ontario. For more information about the winners visit: http://ontario-sea.org/2017-Winners.

For information on how to become an OSEA member click here.

Next EnvironFocus Show and Tell is taking place April 29, 2017 at the Mississauga Living Art Centre from 12-6pm. For information about the EnvironFocus Show and Tell go to www.environfocus.com/show-tell/. For information about how to be a green vendor, visit: www.environfocus.com/green-vendors/.  For more information about EnvironFocus and what we do visit: www.environfocus.com

Obie Agusiegbe
Follow Me
Total Page Visits: 6110 - Today Page Visits: 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *